Latest Post

13 hours ago by ughridk

Re: #BlurOnPurpose Series

view post

How to choose?-(

Newer Topic | Older Topic

How to choose?-( posted by Lala February 22, 2009 05:39AM reply | quote
posted by Lala
Hi. Im new in photography and just find out that this amazing effect could be done by lensbaby. Id like to get one. Could you pls help me to choose one, and help me to know how you choose accessories and etc, how do you know what you need?

cheers,

Lala
Re: How to choose?-( posted by BearWoodsDavid February 22, 2009 08:42AM reply | quote
posted by BearWoodsDavid

Lala,
What kind of photography do you do most? I do general photography but specialize in nature. My favorite of the moment is the Composer. It allows you to be flexible but also lock it in place for longer exposures and repeating images. I have all of the accessories and use them all on a regular basis. It will enable you to be versatile with one lens. The optic swap kit is a must.
David

David Akoubian
www.bearwoodsphotography.com

"Time is a wonderful healer, but a really bad beautician" - Unknown
Re: How to choose?-( posted by ranfoto February 22, 2009 09:20AM reply | quote
posted by ranfoto

Lala .....go to the top of this Forum, click Gallery, then follow the directions to see the images of the optics you like .

Since you said you're new to photography.....David's right about going with the Composer, it's probably the easiest to master .

I personally enjoy Bending my images with a bellows, so the newest edition of that style of Lenbaby would be the Muse .

The Muse is also easier on the budget, either Lensbaby will give you wonderful images and is compatible with all the new swap optics and 37mm accessories .