Lensbaby Studio Forums

Latest Post

8 hours ago by CatGargoyle

Re: November walk

view post

more underwater lensbaby images

Newer Topic | Older Topic

more underwater lensbaby images posted by christianloader April 20, 2011 07:19PM reply | quote
posted by christianloader

Hi everyone,

Back again with some new underwater photos for you guys, which i hope you enjoy. (also included some old ones from my post last year. Search for my last post 'Underwater Lensbaby Images' if you like).

After all the frustration i had last November diving with the Lensbaby Composer (with no way of adjusting focus or tilt/shift while underwater), i have been diving with it again recently and have fixed a 'focus ring' from my Nikon 60mm macro lens around the Composer using rubber-bands. This allows me to adjust the focus distance underwater using my underwater housing for my Nikon D300, which has greatly improved things, however the tilt/shift must still be fixed for the whole dive.

I work as an underwater photographer and cameraman here in Sulawesi, Indonesia, which is a good opportunity to try and break new ground with a Lensbaby by taking it under the sea. I like the unusual photos i've got with it, as i've always been shooting wide-angle or macro underwater. It's still very difficult to shoot with, but at least i've solved the problem of focusing.