Lensbaby Studio Forums

Latest Post

6 hours ago by ughridk

Re: #BlurOnPurpose Series

view post

How do I set my Nikon D90 initial setting for the lens baby composer

Newer Topic | Older Topic

How do I set my Nikon D90 initial setting for the lens baby composer posted by ssykes1 August 19, 2010 09:16AM reply | quote
posted by ssykes1
I just purchase the composer lens and I have set the mode dail to A tried to adjust the apeture dail on the lens and all I get is a white picture. I am new in photography the D90 has just went over 200 pics and just fully retired out the Army. I didn't have PTSD Post Tramatic Stress Disorder. But I feel it coming on =0) please help me Thanks!
Re: How do I set my Nikon D90 initial setting for the lens baby composer posted by Nino August 27, 2010 07:10AM reply | quote
posted by Nino

Hi.The better way is to set your D90 in manual mode.If your picture is white is because the speed was too slow...Then try with other speed,the D90 tell you how to adjust it.Be patient it will come soon...and try to work with a tripod too,it help a lot ;-))

Nino
Re: How do I set my Nikon D90 initial setting for the lens baby composer posted by ssykes1 August 29, 2010 06:38AM reply | quote
posted by ssykes1
Thanks Nino I will be making the adjustments and post my first pic with the composer soon.
Re: How do I set my Nikon D90 initial setting for the lens baby composer posted by Keithnc August 29, 2010 10:36PM reply | quote
posted by Keithnc