Lensbaby Studio Forums

Latest Post

1 day ago by TG-J

Re: side light to flare

view post

Composer fresh out of the box

Newer Topic | Older Topic

Composer fresh out of the box posted by MelissaGrace November 21, 2008 11:19PM reply | quote
posted by MelissaGrace
I just received my Composer and am very excited!! I am new to photography and obviously new to the Composer. I am signing up for Kathleen's class at www.ppsop.com. I am a little confused on the instructions. It says to focus on the sweet spot and adjust the Composer and then focus again. Am I refocusing on my sweet spot? And will it come in "sharp" when I refocus? Here are the first pictures I took. Nothing special, just playing around. I look forward to the feedback and any suggestions you may have.
Re: Composer fresh out of the box posted by ranfoto November 23, 2008 04:57AM reply | quote
posted by ranfoto

Melissa: I think you've got it, now just get a bit more critical on the area you want sharp, some more practice and you can focus on making aRt ......!
I need help... please. posted by akrummel November 23, 2008 06:24AM reply | quote
posted by akrummel
I am looking to mount the new composer lense on a video camera. I am open to different cameras, but those of the HD or HDV format. Can anyone point me in the right direction?
Re: Composer fresh out of the box posted by Craig (Admin) November 24, 2008 03:35AM reply | quote
posted by Craig

Hi MelissaGrace,

Welcome to Lensbabyland.

Looks like you have a good start.

The instructions should have read, focus in the center of your image when your Composer is in an un-tilted position. After finding your focus in the center of your image, tilt your Composer in the direction you wish your sweet spot of focus to move, readjust your focus to ensure that the sweet spot of focus is as sharp as possible before making your picture.