Lensbaby Studio Forums

rest in peace baby

Newer Topic | Older Topic

rest in peace baby posted by jonwaz July 29, 2009 06:38AM reply | quote
posted by jonwaz

This is my first time out on your forum, so I would first like to thank Craig Strong, the father of the LensBaby, for changing my life, also many of the people out there on the forum (which I've been following, and getting inspiration from for quite a while now) who are producing some really inspiring work.
I've become addicted to the LensBaby, which I aquired in January 09, and I've been having trouble ever since using a standard lens.
I'm submitting my latest efforts with the LB (Composer) taken last week while passing through a rainy cemetery in Sheffield, England.
I'm grateful for your constructive critisism.

P.S. I'm not usually this dark – I've got som vivid stuff in my portfolio too...

take care out there
jonwaz

--------
We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars
Oscar Wilde

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 07/29/2009 07:53AM by jonwaz.
Re: rest in peace baby posted by RichB July 29, 2009 08:29AM reply | quote
posted by RichB

John,

Some very nice bending in your first series post. Thanks for sharing, even if the subject is dark! Looking forward to seeing more of your work. Welcome to the forum.

Rich
Re: rest in peace baby posted by BearWoodsDavid July 29, 2009 09:59AM reply | quote
posted by BearWoodsDavid

John,
Very well done series and welcome. I really am drawn to the strong contrast and composition of #7.

David Akoubian
www.bearwoodsphotography.com

"Time is a wonderful healer, but a really bad beautician" - Unknown
Re: rest in peace baby posted by Bob Layne July 29, 2009 11:30AM reply | quote
posted by Bob Layne
I like these. Very good.
Re: rest in peace baby posted by angelsparo@hotmail.com July 29, 2009 03:08PM reply | quote
I am new too, and my favorite is 8,I like the softness you added on a stone Angel

A new point of view.
---nothing seems the same---