Lensbaby Studio Forums

Latest Post

3 hours ago by CatGargoyle

Re: rims

view post

another first timer..

Newer Topic | Older Topic

another first timer.. posted by shlomographer December 12, 2008 06:30AM reply | quote
posted by shlomographer

hello everybody my lensbaby compsoser arrived today and i took it out for a short walk in the park [in a cold, grey london - which kinda added to the atmosphere] before parking it in front of the christmas tree..

im obviously a complete beginner so i would appreciate any criticism or hints on using the lensbaby but i know itll come down to practice :) . ive thouroughly enjoyed broswing thru some of ur work and hope to make some more contributions of my own. cheers!
Re: another first timer.. posted by shlomographer December 12, 2008 06:36AM reply | quote
posted by shlomographer

sorry im replying to my own post! just thought id add a couple more pics :)
Re: another first timer.. posted by shurla5 December 12, 2008 06:52AM reply | quote
posted by shurla5

Welcome, you have a great first set of lensbaby photos!!
I love your 6th photo.
I am sure you will enjoy hanging around and posting photos, this is a very friendly forum.
Re: another first timer.. posted by ScottM December 12, 2008 07:11AM reply | quote
posted by ScottM

Welcome to the world of the lensbaby. Thats a very good start and look forward to seeing more.
Scott
Re: another first timer.. posted by BearWoodsDavid December 12, 2008 09:21AM reply | quote
posted by BearWoodsDavid

Welcome, it appears you have the bending principles down. I look forward to seeing more of your work.
David

David Akoubian
www.bearwoodsphotography.com

"Time is a wonderful healer, but a really bad beautician" - Unknown
Re: another first timer.. posted by RichB December 12, 2008 10:21AM reply | quote
posted by RichB

Paul,

You're doing quite well for a first time Lensbabyer. Welcome to the forum, and I look forward to seeing more of your work. (Love your self-portrait #6.)

Rich