Lensbaby Studio Forums

Latest Post

2 days ago by jffoto

Re: On the other side

view post

Very First Lensbaby Images

Newer Topic | Older Topic

Very First Lensbaby Images posted by sometimescrafter February 25, 2012 05:07AM reply | quote
posted by sometimescrafter

Just getting started with my first Lensbaby lens. I started with a Composer Pro with double glass optic. I love Landscape photography, but mostly do "craft" photography right now and want to see how I can apply this lens to that. I definitely see this lens as stepping out of my comfort zone, but love a challenge!

My Flickr
Re: Very First Lensbaby Images posted by photosnod February 25, 2012 05:55AM reply | quote
posted by photosnod

looks like you're quite comfortable. I am amazed at how many people think the lensbaby is difficult. I am by no means a professional just a born again artist with a different type of brush. your photos are spot on!!
Re: Very First Lensbaby Images posted by jffoto February 25, 2012 02:59PM reply | quote
posted by jffoto
Well done work, I like the series a lot.

Jørgen
[www.jffoto.dk]
Re: Very First Lensbaby Images posted by Marcum February 25, 2012 09:37PM reply | quote
posted by Marcum

I agree with the other comments, you are well on the way to a Lensbaby adventure. Very well done set, I like #5, focus was tight and the detail of the subject benefited from the use of B&W.

Thanks for sharing, looking forward to more of your photos.

-------------------------------------------------
God said, "Let there be light," and it was so....
Re: Very First Lensbaby Images posted by janvanommen February 26, 2012 02:17AM reply | quote
posted by janvanommen

Hej Christina,

Nice photograph's, image nr 3, I like the most.
greetings

Jan
Re: Very First Lensbaby Images posted by sometimescrafter February 27, 2012 12:55AM reply | quote