31 minutes ago by ranfoto

Re: Burning it.

view post

NEWBY'S Magnetic World

Newer Topic | Older Topic

NEWBY'S Magnetic World posted by Linda November 17, 2007 08:04PM reply | quote
posted by Linda
Hello All,

After visiting this amazing forum for months, here's my first humble post.
I've only got my 3G recently, but the two of us are on a very happy journey, exploring and having so much fun!

These are some pics of the magnetic puzzleball my employer (worldwide shipping co.) gives away for promotional purposes. Enjoy!

Greetings from The Port of Rotterdam ;-)
Re: NEWBY'S Magnetic World posted by craig16229 November 18, 2007 04:45AM reply | quote
posted by craig16229

Linda,

Although I have not been around this forum long, welcome!

One of the biggest reasons I started shooting with an LB was the possibilities it opens for photographing small things like you have done. I like #2 the best.

Keep coming back and posting. I think you will continue to find this forum - like LB's themselves - is so fun it's addicting.

Craig

[www.craigwasselphotoart.com]

"The virtue of the camera is not the power it has to transform the photographer into an artist, but the impulse it gives him to keep on looking . . . ."

~ Brooks Atkinson ~

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 11/18/2007 04:56AM by craig16229.
Re: NEWBY'S Magnetic World posted by ranfoto November 18, 2007 06:27AM reply | quote
posted by ranfoto

That's quite a puzzle .......but the world is a puzzle of sorts......so bend yours and share more of it Linda .......greetings !
Re: NEWBY'S Magnetic World posted by Va girl November 18, 2007 07:29AM reply | quote
posted by Va girl

nice concept... and I like the 2nd one best too.... welcome aboard!

Pam
Re: NEWBY'S Magnetic World posted by Linda November 18, 2007 12:39PM reply | quote
posted by Linda
Thank you Craig, Ran and Pam!
Re: NEWBY'S Magnetic World posted by Crabcakes November 18, 2007 12:48PM reply | quote
posted by Crabcakes