40 minutes ago by TG-J

Re: 63 Split Window Corvette

view post

How does it work

Newer Topic | Older Topic

How does it work posted by MOK September 18, 2011 05:25AM reply | quote
posted by MOK
Hi all,

I am new to the whole taking pictures but had seen quite a lot of pictures taken form LB, I have a Nikon D3100 but I can't get the camera to take any pictures through my composer lens. They just come out dark even though I can see the shot and focus on what I want. I only have the basic lens at the minute but hope to get the wide-angle lens ASAP.

Can anyone help me here or am I just useless?? I have no idea about what settings the camera should be on, any help would be great as going on holidays to NYC in a few weeks and would like to have the hang of this before i go,thanks for any help in advance.

MOK
Re: How does it work posted by ScottM September 18, 2011 12:50PM reply | quote
posted by ScottM

I'm not a nikon user but if you put your camera on automatic you should get good results. I personally use manual and meter as with any other lens. They have tutorials on the website. Sorry I dont have better info for you.
Scott
Re: How does it work posted by hp September 18, 2011 06:48PM reply | quote
posted by hp

Put it on Aperture priority (AV or A, i use a Canon but i think on Nikon it might be A) and start shooting, use exposure compensation if picture is to too light or too dark and. Or shoot in manual mode and watch the light meter in your viewfinder, but that is a bit more complicated.

Harm
[www.kujaja.com]
[500px.com] [jpgmag.com]
Re: How does it work posted by TG-J (Admin) September 18, 2011 10:46PM reply | quote
posted by TG-J