Lensbaby Studio Forums

Latest Post

19 hours ago by ebby62

Re: Paris 2014

view post

Tele Converter vs Macro Kit

Newer Topic | Older Topic

Tele Converter vs Macro Kit posted by mardidwiarso May 20, 2009 11:31PM reply | quote
posted by mardidwiarso

Hi all,

I am new in Lensbabies, I might sound shallow but i do need your suggestion on this.

I'm planning to buy the wide and tele converter, my gf have the macro kit and 0.42x converter.. The moment i want to buy them, gf offered to trade her macro kit (because she wont be using it very often with her muse, while my composer may) with my tele converter..

Is it worth the trade? I mean, share what you think please. will i need the tele converter very much more than the macro kit, and vice versa? which one brings more variety in shooting objects?

any comment will be very much appreciated.. thanks guys..
Re: Tele Converter vs Macro Kit posted by BearWoodsDavid May 21, 2009 02:43AM reply | quote
posted by BearWoodsDavid

One of my favorite lens combinations is the +4 macro diopter and the 1.6x tele-converter used together to increase working distance and still give you the close up capabilities.
I can't really say what to do, don't want to get the gf mad at me...
Can't you guys share and both be happy?

David Akoubian
www.bearwoodsphotography.com

"Time is a wonderful healer, but a really bad beautician" - Unknown
Re: Tele Converter vs Macro Kit posted by juznobsrvr May 21, 2009 04:49AM reply | quote
posted by juznobsrvr

Your gf probably wont be able to use the LB macro with her 0.42x wide. She'd have to hack them to make them work.

I love my macro kits that I have 2 sets for greater variety (e.g. stacking up two +4, or two +10). I'm with David. Maybe consider sharing. Or get both. I've used the macro and the tele with decent results.

rob castro

website = [www.justanobserver.com]

blog = [www.juzno.com]
Re: Tele Converter vs Macro Kit posted by mardidwiarso May 21, 2009 02:57PM reply | quote